Call out for Young Filmmakers’ Awards

August 17, 2016 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ News

Berwick Film & Media Arts Festival Young Filmmakers’ Awards.

Currently the BFMAF offers two awards for young filmmakers which are The Chris Anderson Award and the Young Filmmakers Award. The Chris Anderson Award is for filmmakers between the ages of 15 and 19, whereas the Young Filmmakers Award is for those 14 and under. Both awards have a cash prize of £250, and we hope to be able to screen as many of the submitted films as possible.

We are seeking submissions from young filmmakers across the north of England and Southern Scotland.

The deadline for submissions of both competitions is 19 August, however we may still be able to consider material received after this date.

For more information please visit ](


Translate »